ELECTION: Lagos State Floods Election Area With Security Personnel — See The Detailed List And Number Of Security Officers…

Reports have it that not less than 5,000 police as well as other security personnel from sister agencies would most likely be deployed to all pulling units in today’s bye-election holding at Ifako Ijaiye Federal constituency of Lagos State.

Revealed by the Lagos State Command’s Commissioner of police, CP, Fatai Owoseni, the security personnels amounting in 5,000, were drawn from the Police, Military, civil defense Corps and also the Department of State Security Services, DSS.
This was made known by CP Owoseni, during the meeting of the security chiefs in Lagos as preparation for the election into the Federal House of Representatives alongside candidates and officials of the INEC.
“The main reason for this meeting is for stakeholders to have understanding on the need for a peaceful election. This meeting is an opportunity for candidates to sign an undertaking for a peaceful exercise.” He said.

As candidates and potential leaders, you must have to be able to make your supporters agents conduct their selves and be of good behaviors. “The police, Military, NSCDC and DSS are in collaboration to secure the election.

5,000 officers will be used for this election. However, restrictions have been placed on movements of both human and vehicles within 12 midnight on Friday and Saturday in the area. Meanwhile the military have received orders to enforce the restriction orders.

Warnings had also been issued out to trouble makers to keep away from the area within the period of the election“He said. Meanwhile, the INEC Supervising Officer in South-West, Chief Shoyebi Adedeji also spoke at the event acknowledging that all sensitive materials have been distributed to all the wards where the elections will be carried out.
“Lagos State was the least volatile state in the country, stressing that INEC was expecting to see peace and spirit of sportsmanship on Saturday.” He said.
However, some of the political parties whose representatives were at convenience to sign the peace accord are as followed: All Progressives Party, APC, Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Social Democratic Party, SDP and ADC, while AA and AD had no representatives.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *